KPL Football Awards PDF Print E-mail
Written by Administrator on Wednesday, 07 December 2011 20:27   
After an exciting season concluded over the weekend, KPL honoured the best players in the league in gala held at Safari Park on Wednesday night.
Kevin Kimani Mathare United 
Kevin Kamau of Mathare United was picked as the Footballer of the Year. Despite a poor performance by his team, the captain's contribution from the midfield so him pick the top award and helped Mathare avoid relegation. Kimani also picked up the Midfielder of the Year award. 
Ramadhan Salim 

Congo United, though finishing at the bottom of the league, can smile about having the Best New Player of the Year, Ramadhan Salim Mbugguss. Not to worry. Ramadhan will still be in action in the KPL next season after Gor Mahia bought him this week. Team of the year naturally went to the KPL champs Tusker, with Ulinzi finishing runners up. 

Here're other award winners. 

Team Of The Year:
Winner - Tusker
Runners-up - Ulinzi Stars
Third - Sofapaka

Goalkeeper of The Year:
Winner - Boniface OLUOCH (Tusker)
Runners-up - Jacktone ODHIAMBO (Ulinzi Stars)
Third - Lawrence WEBO (Rangers)
Frederick Onyango (Gor Mahia)
Duncan Ochieng' (Sofapaka)

Defender Of The Year:
Winner - Pascal OCHIENG (Rangers)
Runners-up - Eric MASIKA (Gor Mahia)
Third -Joseph SHIKOKOTI (Tusker)
Mulinge Ndeto (Ulinzi Stars)
Brian Mandela (Tusker)

Midfielder Of The Year:
Winner - Kevin KIMANI (Mathare United)
Runners-up Charles OKWEMBA (AFC Leopards)
Third - Humphrey Ochieng’ MIENO (Sofapaka)
Ramadhan Salim Mbuggus (Congo United)
Collins Okoth (Gor Mahia)
New Player Of The Year:
Winner - Ramadhan Salim MBUGGUS (Congo United)
Runers-up Dan SSERUNKUMA (Nairobi City Stars)
Third - Eric OKOTH (KCB)

Fairplay Player of the Year
Winner- Vincent Nyaberi (Thika United)
Runners-up - David Juma (Western Stima)
Third - Anthony Kimani (Mathare United)

Player of The Year:
Winner - Kevin KIMANI (Mathare United)
Runners-up Charles OKWEMBA (AFC Leopards)
Third - Stephen WARURU (Ulinzi Stars)
Ramadhan Salim Mbuggus (Congo United)
Jacob Omondi (Karuturi Sports)
Geoffrey Maina (KCB)


Add comment© All rights reserved.
Extension Factory Builder